Celebrities who are vegan: Carrie Underwood says she tries her best; “it’s a cheesy world”

Another super star that’s vegan is the beautiful country singer and American Idol winner, Carrie Underwood.

vegan-celebs-carrie-underwood

Underwood  told Christina Vinson from Taste of Country that she has been a longtime vegetarian. That desire was born from seeing her parents castrate calves when she was a kid. But she made the switch to a vegan lifestyle a few years ago, at first because she’s lactose-intolerant, and again after being inspired by a friend.

Carrie has been a  vegetarian — no fish no chicken no meat vegetarian — for about more than a decade now. “The vegan thing is something I try to do my best on because it’s a cheesy world out there. We recently went to Italy and they put cheese in, on and around everything. So I kind of had to be vegetarian when I was on vacation, and now that I’ve been back home I’ve been getting back into my vegan lifestyle.” she said.

“But I’m vegan at home,” Underwood continues. “It’s when I go other places that it can be a challenge especially when you don’t exactly know what you’re ordering. It doesn’t say that there’s cheese on the menu. But like I said I’m practical vegan.”

carrie u

                                                                                        image courtesy of pinterest.com

Carrie is a perfect example of what a vegan goes through in a world like this. Being vegan is not about rules, is about love, compassion and feeling good about yourself.

Just like Carrie have fallen into cheese, I too have fallen into animal products, especially when I’m overseas and don’t know where to get my regular food products. Unfortunately I have to deal with the consequences afterwards.

The most important thing is that I am conscious about what I put on my mouth and why. Like I have said before, it does not matter how much you fall, what matters is that you keep on trying and  getting stronger every day.

Here is the link of a short video of Carrie and Oprah where you can hear for yourself what she has to say about her lifestyle. Wait for a moment to see the video, it won’t start right away.

Carrie and Oprah

On this video, among other things she describes herself as having love and respect for those around her. That is the main reason why you too should choose veganism; love for others, which will translate into eating in such a way that will help the planet last longer for the future generations. Together we can change the world. Won’t you be part of this movement?

I also recommend you watch this YouTube video that sums up pretty much everything I have said so far on my posts, with a touch of Carrie Underwood’s lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

